Hideaway

Hideaway

No secrets are safe in the bright light of love. Parris Simmons has spent the last ten years in hiding, fearful of her ex-husband’s deadly threats and avoiding her ex-lover, Martin Cole. Forced to flee West Palm Beach because of another man’s evil designs, Parris never forgot her passion-filled nights with Martin—or the precious gift he left her. Now it’s all over, and Martin has found her again. When he offers her the protection of his name, Parris agrees to marry him—and prays the past can finally be laid to rest. Yet even as desire reignites old passions in Martin’s sensual embrace, a dangerous decade-old secret threatens to destroy all that Parris and Martin cherish most and puts their newfound love to the most perilous test of all.

Hideaway

Hideaway

Part Two of the New Three-Part Godmothers Serial! The best of friends, Toots, Ida, Mavis, and Sophie have been there for each other through thick and thin. Now Sophie needs the rest of the Godmothers to help her through something they’ve never faced before . . . There are no secrets between best friends. At least, Teresa “Toots” Loudenberry has always believed that to be the case. In the decades since she, Sophie, Ida, and Mavis met in Catholic school, they’ve shared all the joys and hardships of their colorful, extraordinary adventures. But right now, Toots can tell that Sophie is hiding something. Sophie wishes she could confide in Toots. But she can’t reveal her hunch about her home’s history and the unhappiness that still seems to linger there. There’s too much at stake, including the safety of Toots’ daughter Abby and her twin girls. But though Toots, Ida, and Mavis are all entering new phases in their lives—and love lives—they won’t let Sophie face this challenge on her own . . . Praise for Fern Michaels and The Godmothers Series “Pure recession-proof fun.” —Publishers Weekly “Michaels’ engaging version of the Golden Girls.” —Booklist “Grab some tissues as you read the latest installment of the outstanding Godmothers series, which contains an abundance of poignancy, wit, charm and laugh-out-loud moments. Reading Michaels is always a rewarding experience.” —RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars on Classified “The camaraderie of the four friends remains very powerful in the latest Godmothers contemporary . . . Fans will enjoy Breaking News.” —Midwest Book Reviews “A tale of intrigue, excitement, and friendship . . . This novel will satisfy your taste for thrill while reinforcing the value of keeping good company in hard times.” —The Charleston Mercury on Late Edition “This is a perfect book to take with you and sit and laugh at the beach. It’s just fun.” —Louisville Kentucky Courier-Journal on The Scoop

Hideaway

A spine-chilling, supernatural horror novel

Hideaway

Can you hide from the darkness within? Dean Koontz writes a thrilling tale in Hideaway, as the effects of a near-fatal accident have devastating results. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Stephen King. 'Koontz leaps beyond the bounds of the usual supernatural thriller. Hideaway is a novel of ideas.' - Lexington Herald-Leader Although accident victim Hatch Harrison dies en route to the hospital, a brilliant physician miraculously resuscitates him. Given this second chance, Hatch and his wife Lindsey approach each day with a new appreciation of the beauty of life - until a series of mysterious and frightening events brings them face to face with the unknown. Although Hatch was given no glimpse of an afterlife during the period when his heart had stopped, he has reason to fear that he has brought a terrible presence back with him... from the land of the dead. When people who have wronged the Harrisons begin to die violently, Hatch comes to doubt his own innocence - and must confront the possibility that this life is just a prelude to another, darker place. What readers are saying about Hideaway: 'He is a genius at psychological manipulations and you will know visceral fear' 'Spellbinding, heart-breaking and truly fearsome' 'A stylish, dark and totally enthralling thriller which crackles with energy, menace and surprises'

The Hideaway

The Hideaway

Now a USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestseller! “A story both powerful and enchanting: a don’t-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling.” —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author When her grandmother’s will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ever knew in life. After her last remaining family member dies, Sara Jenkins goes home to The Hideaway, her grandmother Mags’s ramshackle B&B in Sweet Bay, Alabama. She intends to quickly tie up loose ends then return to her busy life and thriving antique shop in New Orleans. Instead, she learns Mags has willed The Hideaway to her and charged her with renovating it—no small task considering her grandmother’s best friends, a motley crew of senior citizens, still live there. Rather than hurrying back to New Orleans, Sara stays in Sweet Bay and begins the biggest house-rehabbing project of her career. Amid drywall dust, old memories, and a charming contractor, she discovers that slipping back into life at The Hideaway is easier than she expected. Then she discovers a box Mags left in the attic with clues to a life Sara never imagined for her grandmother. With help from Mags’s friends, Sara begins to piece together the mysterious life of bravery, passion, and choices that changed her grandmother’s destiny in both marvelous and devastating ways. When an opportunistic land developer threatens to seize The Hideaway, Sara is forced to make a choice—stay in Sweet Bay and fight for the house and the people she’s grown to love or leave again and return to her successful but solitary life in New Orleans. “Two endearing heroines and their poignant storylines of love lost and found make this the perfect book for an afternoon on the back porch with a glass of sweet tea.” —Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

Hideaway

Hideaway

In the wake of her father’s murder, Kayla Backer fled New York City and created a new life for herself in the Montana territory. As housekeeper and friend to Drew Pearson and Gideon Young, she has chosen a beautiful spot on their farm to build her own house—her first true home. Once a respected cattle drive foreman, Drake Meyers lost his job after the payroll he was entrusted with was stolen. Drowning in alcohol and self-pity, he has nowhere left to turn until his skill as a builder lands him a job building Kayla’s house. When Drew and Gideon travel to Missoula to assist Drew’s widowed mother, Kayla and Drake are left to cope with the treacherous Montana winter alone. Now Kayla must help Drake overcome his alcohol dependency and learn that his life has value, and that he is worthy of her love. Then her past comes calling…

The Hideaway

An irresistible story of secrets, heartbreak and a surprising new beginning. A No. 1 bestseller

The Hideaway

THE NO. 1 BESTSELLER The breathtaking novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes. What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie? When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she needs. Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and orange groves - along with Pep, the local winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart. But just when she begins to feel whole again, another bombshell drops. Juno might have run away from her secrets, but the past isn't finished with her... 'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express 'If you're seeking an escape of your own, this sunny, evocative story is the perfect place to hide away' S Magazine 'A feel-good story told by a funny and down-to-earth heroine' Woman 'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane yourself' Sunday Mirror 'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home 'Perfect for those lazy, hazy days' Sun 'Pure escapism' Candis 'You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read' Best 'Page-turner' Bella

HIDEAWAY

A Memoir

HIDEAWAY

"Mother and we four kids left a comfortable home in Bremerton, Washington to live on the shore of Swan Bay, Lake Ozette. Over the next three years we dealt with storms, high water, hunters, and a tree that threatened to fall on our cabin. There was also a running conflict between Mother and me, a conflict that was resolved only after Mother died. At that time we were the only family living on the lake. We explored other parts of the lake accessible only by boat, but we continued to live at Swan Bay for three years. "

Hideaway at Hawk's Landing

Hideaway at Hawk's Landing

Her baby has been abducted And Brayden Hawk is her best chance at getting the child back After her baby girl is kidnapped, Dr. Mila Manchester must turn to the one man who can help bring her home: Texas cowboy Brayden Hawk. The sexy lawyer refuses to settle for anything less than reuniting mother and daughter, but the deeper he digs, the more questions he has. Like why is Mila so sure the girl’s father isn’t involved? And is the explosive secret he can tell she’s keeping going to destroy the intimacy building between them—or strengthen it? Badge of Justice

Hideaway

Hideaway

As an E.R. doctor, Cheyenne Allison is used to handling emergencies on a daily basis—until her own sister codes on the trauma bed. Devastated, Cheyenne retreats to an isolated farm in Hideaway, Missouri. But peace and solitude are in short supply in this picturesque Ozarks town. A dangerous vandal has the community terrorized, and Cheyenne finds an unexpected demand for her medical skills. Mayor Austin Barlow is convinced the culprit resides with Cheyenne's charismatic neighbor across the lake, Dane Gideon, whose ranch for foster boys has given rise to previous violence. Cheyenne distrusts Austin, while Dane inspires her respect, and perhaps something more—although she can't share the faith that sustains him as the violence turns deadly. Then Cheyenne, already pursued by a past nemesis, becomes the vandal's target, and she can only hope that Hideaway will prove her sanctuary…and perhaps a place to call home.

Hideaway

Hideaway

When Hatch Harrison is brought back to life in an ambulance, his second chance turns into a nightmarish quest to squelch the evil he brought back with him from the afterlife. Reissue.